Sangma who is seeking re-election for the ninth term from the Tura seat is leading by a margin of over 36,000 votes against his rival Daryl William Ch Momin of the Congress.

In the Shillong Lok Sabha seat, sitting Congress MP Pala has garnered over 1,76,796 votes while his closest rival, PBM Basaiawmoit, a church leader who is contesting on an Independent candidate secured over 1,41,507 votes.

In a record of sort, 27,742 voters pushed the NOTA button in the two constituencies, the highest in the country so far.


Latest News from State News Desk