The 14-member squad also features uncapped Surrey openerJason Roy, who has been rewarded for his good show in the Natwest T20 championship, where he blasted 58 off 25 balls against Warwickshire in the semi-finals.

James Taylor, who has played a couple of Tests and ODis also was included in the wake of some good performances in then county circuit.

Bresnan, last played for England against Netherlands in a World T20 match at Chittagong and will be making a comeback after five months. He has had some good performances in the List A matches for Yorkshire.

Ravi Bopara, who was dropped from the ODI side also makes a return in the shortest format.

England T20 Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Ravi Bopara, Joe Root, Jos Buttler (wk), James Taylor, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney.

Latest News from Sports News Desk