Both the ministers were administered oath by Goa Governor Mridula Sinha in a ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan. While Furtado was a minister in former Manohar Parrikar led cabinet, Pacheco is a new induction.
The induction of two ministers now completes the state cabinet of 12 ministers. Chief Minister Parsekar is likely to announce the portfolios by Saturday evening.
GVP, a regional party with two legislators, has extended support to Parsekar. Furtado, who had earlier held fisheries portfolio, was supported by the BJP during 2012 polls.
Goa cabinet was dissolved on November 8 after former Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar resigned from the post to take over as the Union Defence Minister. In the first phase, nine ministers along with the Chief Minister were inducted.


Latest News from State News Desk