After exchanging pleasantries with his ministerial colleagues and NDA members, PM Modi walked across the other side and greeted Kharge, Yadav, TMC leader Sudip Bandyopadhyay, AIADMK leader M Thambidurai, RJD leader Jaiprakash Narayan Yadav and others.

Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and party vice-president Rahul Gandhi were not present in the House at the time when PM Modi went around.

PM Modi, Yadav and senior BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi were also seen discussing something and then had a hearty laugh. The Prime Minister also greeted senior BJP leader L K Advani, who along with Joshi and two other leaders had recently attacked the party leadership after the debacle in Bihar.

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Parliamentary Affairs Minister M Venkaiah Naidu and a few other BJP leaders too walked upto the Opposition benches to exchange pleasantries.

In the Rajya Sabha, Leader of the House and Finance Minister Arun Jaitley also walked across to the Opposition benches and greeted all Opposition leaders, including Ghulam Nabi Azad, Sharad Yadav, Anand Sharma, Sitaram Yechury and Mayawati.

Click here to read more updates on Winter Session

Latest News from India News Desk