New Delhi: Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar, along with UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and chairman of BJP Parliamentary Party L K Advani, led lawmakers in paying floral tributes to Indira Gandhi at the Central Hall of Parliament House on her birth anniversary on Monday.
Other dignitaries who paid tributes included several Union Ministers, MPs and former MPs, according to a release.
The Secretaries-General of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, T K Viswanathan and Shumsher K Sheriff also paid tributes to Indira Gandhi.
A booklet containing the profile of Gandhi, brought out in Hindi and English by the Lok Sabha Secretariat, was presented to the dignitaries who attended the function.


Latest News from India News Desk