Karachi, Jan 05 (Agencies): While announcing the 2011 World Cup preliminary squad, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) ignored Shoaib Malik and Danish Kaneria but stumper Kamran Akmal has been drafted into the 30-man list.

The Board released the names of the probables for the World Cup after a nearly three-hour meeting of the national selection committee.

"Apparently these two players were not able to satisfy the cricket board`s integrity committee about their recent activities but Kamran managed to win the confidence of the Board back by submitting all relevant documents the integrity committee asked for," one PCB source said.
As expected the selectors have included some new faces in the preliminary squad.

The PCB had sought a deadline of January 5 from the International Cricket Council (ICC) to finalise their preliminary squad because of the ongoing inquiry against Kamran, Malik, Kaneira and Rana Naved.

Rana was also apparently found not guilty of any links with bookmakers and has been included in the preliminary squad.

 The probables: Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Ali, Umar Akmal, Younis Khan, Muhammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Sohail Tanvir, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Tanvir Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Abdul Rehman, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran
Akmal, Salman Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Taufiq Umar, Zulfiqar Babar, Rana Naved, Yasir Arafat, Yasir Shah, Aizaz Cheema and Naved Yasin.

The Board said the one-day squad for New Zealand would be announced next week.