Ghaziabad: The Peace Party has announced list of 230 candidates for the coming Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls here.

"The candidates for these 230 seats have been finalized and they have been alloted their Assembly seats," said M J Khan, national general secretary of the party.

Sudhir Tyagi will fight from Modinagar constituency and Sandeep Jeenwal from Hapur seat.
Earlier in December, the PP had joined hands with Apna
Dal and Bundelkhand Congress to fight the Assembly elections.

National president of the PP, Mohammed Ayub had said that while PP would contest on 230 seats, AD would field candidates on 130 seats and the rest would go to Bundelkhand Congress.

The party, which made its presence felt in eastern UP in 2010 by-polls, is mostly banking on the vote bank of Muslims and backward communities of the state.