World Cup – The winners!

Publish Date: 15 Jul 2014, 03:59 PM
Last Updated: 15 Jul 2014, 03:59 PM
Feature:1 of 9

Golden Ball – Lionel Messi

Golden Ball – Lionel Messi

Argentina captain and four-time Ballon d’Or winner Lionel Messi was awarded the Golden Ball after their 1-0 World Cup final defeat at the hands of Germany.

Although the decision to award him the Golden Ball has come under scanner, there is not a shadow of that Messi was the focal point of Argentina’s march to the final of the tournament.

Messi scored four of six Argentina goals in the group stage, including a late stunner against Iran.

For Latest News Updates Follow Jagran Post on


  • Most Read

  • Most commented