"Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar are most likely to be invited for the swearing-in ceremony on May 27. The list of invitees is yet to be finalized," a senior TMC leader said.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his Uttar Pradesh counterpart Akhilesh Singh Yadav are also likely to be invited for the swearing in ceremony, he added.

Latest News from India News Desk