Facing a tough challenge from the Mahagathbandhan (grand alliance) of JD(U)-RJD-Congress in Bihar, the BJP-led NDA has decided to organize 500 rallies, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi alone addressing 20-22 public meetings.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5. The counting of votes will take place on November 8. The term of the current assembly expires on November 29.

Latest News from India News Desk