Greater Noida: The people of Gautam Budh Nagar will exercise their franchise on Tuesday by casting their votes for the sixth phase of the Uttar Pradesh assembly election.

The fate of 62 candidates of major political parties in the state who have drawn battle lines in Dadri, Noida and Jewar constituencies are at stake. As many 10,58,995 electorates will decide the fate of the candidates. The polling will begin from 7 AM and will continue till 5 in the evening.

For conducting fair and peaceful elections, the administration has divided the district into 90 sectors, 19 zones and three super zones. In every zones Magistrates have been deployed. On the directives issued by the Election Commission 100 micro observers have also been deployed for keeping vigil on the booths.

More so digital cameras have been installed at 60 polling booths to keep an eye on the candidates, supporters and electorates. Live web casting has also been arranged from 50 polling centres.
Additional district election commissioner Sushil Kumar Maurya informed that police force and polling party has been deployed at booths. Sector and zonal magistrate will inspect the centres thrice on Monday night.

The super zonal magistrate for Jewar assembly seat is GNIDA DCO Akhilesh Singh, city magistrate Kanchan Saran for Noida seat and Vijaypal city magistrate Greater Noida is super zonal magistrate of Dadri constituency.

113 candidates in Gaziabad, Panchsheel Nagar

Fate of 113 candidates on eight assembly seats in Ghaziabad and Panchsheel district will be sealed in EVM on Tuesday. As many as 28,833,48 electorates in both the districts will cast their votes. The political fortune of former cabinet minister Rajpal Tyagi along with six other MLAs and three former MLAs is at stake. In Ghaziabad, Shahibabad and Dhaulana constituency, there are 16 candidates each in the battlefield, 13 each in Hapur and Murdanagar and 12 candidates in Loni and Modinagar.

From the Ghaziabad seat BSP’s Suresh Bansal, BJP’s Atul Garg and the Congress candidate Surendra Prakash Goyal and SP’s Pawan Sharma are in the electoral battlefield. In Shahibabad constituency, Sunil Sharma from the BJP, Satish Chandra Tyagi of the Congress-RLD alliance, Prahlad Sharma of the SP and Amarpal Sharma of the BSP have drawn battle lines.