While former Assembly Speaker Chandreswar Prasad Singh got Parliamentary Affairs, Urban Development and Housing, Nilkanth Singh Munda was allocated Rural Development and Rural Works.
Louis Marandi was allotted Welfare (including Minority Welfare), Social Welfare, Women and Child Development and Chandraprakash Choudhary got Drinking and Sanitation and Disaster Management, an official release said here.
The Chief Minister will hold charge of all such departments which were not allotted to anyone, it said.
A four-day session of the 81-member Assembly will begin on January 6 when the election of the Speaker will be held.

Latest News from States News Desk