"President Pranab Mukherjee will present the prestigious SCOPE Meritorious Awards to Central Public Sector Enterprises (CPSEs) on November 5. The Winners of Gold Trophy of the SCOPE Meritorious Awards in specialized fields (2012-13) are SAIL, BPCL, IOCL, HAL, BEL, PFC and NSKFDC," SCOPE said.
CPSEs, which would be awarded, have been selected for performing well in various fields like corporate governance, corporate social responsibility, environment and sustainable development, human resource development, technology development & innovation, best managed bank, financial institution or insurance company and best managed PSE.
Navratna Companies like Engineers India Ltd, National Buildings Construction Corporation Ltd and Container Corporation of India shall also be felicitated. Besides, the Commendation Certificates will be given to Oil India Ltd, WAPCOS, IRCON, REIL and THDC, according to SCOPE.
The Award function is being organized jointly by SCOPE and Department of Public Enterprises. Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) is the apex body of PSUs in the country.

Latest News from India News Desk