Ayodhya:As the entire country backs Anna Hazare in his fight against corruption, priests of temples in Ayodhya have decided to extend their support in a unique way.

The priests have collectively decided that they would not allow politicians who are not willing to support Jan Lokpal Bill to enter the temples.
In a meeting of Hindu religious heads on Thursday at Rang Mahal Temple, a unanimous decision was taken in this regard. They also decided to boycott all such candidates during the forthcoming assembly election.

The meeting was presided by the head of Rang Mahal temple Ramsharan Das, whereas the head of saints’ committee Mahant Kanhaiya Das conducted the entire proceedings.

Among those prominently present on this occasion included Surendra Das, Kaushalya Nand Tripathi, Ramkeval Das of Lavkush temple, Dr Ramanand Das of Ramkatha Kunj, an official of Ramballabha Kunj Rajkumar Das, Harisiddha Sharan of Rangvatika and Mahant Kamalnayan Das a heir apparent of Mani Ram Das cantonment.

JPN\ Bureau