"Thank you for the invitation to attend your swearing-in ceremony. I look forward to being there," tweeted Rajapaksa, who returned to Colombo last night after a visit to China.

Other key SAARC leaders, Afghan President Hamid Karzai, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Sushil Koirala and Maldivian President Abdulla Yameen Abdul
Gayoom have confirmed that they will attend the ceremony in New Delhi on Monday.
Modi will be administered the oath as 14th Prime Minister of India by President Pranab Mukherjee, at a ceremony to be attended by over 3,000 guests.


Latest News from World News Desk