Speaker Kailash Meghwal made the obituary references on the first day of the budget session and recalled services and contributions of the departed leaders after mild protests by Congress and NPP members who wanted to raise other issues which the Speaker did not allow.
The House paid homage to former Rajasthan Assembly Speaker Samarth Lal Meena, former chief minister of Andhra Pradesh Dr N Janardan Reddy, former Deputy CM of Maharashtra and Union Minister Gopinath Munde, former Rajya Sabha MP Bhuvnesh Chaturvedi, former members of the assembly Gangaram
Chaudhary, Ruparam Dudi, Jitendra Ninama, Hirala Arya, Laxmikumari Chundawat, Banshi Lal Saraswat, Laduram Sulania, Ramnarayan Verma.
Tributes were also paid to the victims of the bus accident in Mandi district of Himachal Pradesh.

The members observed two-minute silence after which the House was adjourned for the day.


Latest News from State News Desk