The Congress late on Sunday declared its fourth list of 22 candidates while the BJP declared its second list of 20 candidates. So far the Congress has declared the list of 198 candidates for the 200 assembly seats whereas the BJP has announced names of 195 candidates.

Congress' fourth list included Rekha Katariya, who comes from the family of union Minister Lal Chand Katariya, from Johtwara constituency in Jaipur district.

Chandra Shekhar Baid is party's candidate from Taranagar and Gopal Gehlot from Bikaner east. Dinesh Shrimali will fight against Leader of Opposition and senior BJP leader Gulab Chand Kataria from Udaipur.

Ashok Chandana, state president of youth Congress, will contest from Hindoli constituency. The Congress now has to declare its candidates for Behror and Rajgarh constituencies.

BJP's second list included Manvendra Singh, son of senior BJP leader Jaswant Singh, from Sheo constituency.

Gopal Joshi will contest election from Bikaner west, while Bhera Ram is party's candidate from Osian from where Congress has fielded Leela Maderna, wife of Mahipal Maderna, who is behind bars in connection with alleged kidnapping and murder of nurse Bhanwari Devi.


Latest News from States News Desk