The expelled functionaries were campaigning against party's official candidate Gopal Singh Rawat on Bheem assembly seat.
Pradesh Congress Committee served the expulsion notices to the office bearers on the orders of AICC General Secretary and in-charge Gurudas Kamat, the party spokesman said.
The expelled functionaries were - Devgarh Block Committee chairman Bhagwati Prasad Tak, president Narpat Singh Kishnawat, general secretary Hansraj Kansara, Pradesh Mahila Congress Secretary Sheela Pokharna, Bheem Block Committee president KL Ranka, treasurer Pintu Gandhi, secretary Prakash Lalwani and spokesman Gagan Das Sindhi, the spokesperson added.


Latest News from State News Desk