The 21 newly-elected Congress legislators are likely to elect the CLP leader in the meeting, a party spokesperson said.

AICC General Secretary and party in charge Gurudas Kamat, Union Minister Gulam Nabi Azad and PCC President Chandrabhan would be present at the CLP meeting.

The first session of the state Assembly is beginning from January 21.


Latest News from State News Desk