Chief Election Officer Ashok Jain said that 37 centers across the state have been set up for counting of votes.
Jain said that polling in Churu constituency, which was adjourned following the death of BSP candidate Jagdish Meghwal, will now take place on December 13 and the votes will be counted on December 16.
In the state capital, counting of votes cast in 19 constituencies will take place in Rajasthan college and Commerce college.
Jaipur Collector T Ravikanth has directed officials engaged in the election process to complete all preparations for the counting before December 6. Elaborate security arrangements have been made for the counting, he said.
In the December 1 polling for 199 out of 200 assembly constituencies, voter turnout was a historic 75.20 percent and the highest turnout in the state was recorded in Jaisalmer district at 85.26 percent.
The 14th State Legislative Assembly polls were held in 33 districts of the state in which poll fortune of 2,087 candidates, including Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and BJP state president Vasundhara Raje, was sealed in EVMs.
Counting of votes for Delhi, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh will also be held on December 8. The counting of the ballots cast in Delhi, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh will also take place on December 8. The vote count in Mizoram is on December 9.


Latest News from State News Desk