The swearing-in ceremony took place at Madras University Centinary Auditorium. Other Tamil actors present were Siva Kumar, Karthi, Sarath Kumar, Vivek, Arjun, Prabhu, Vikram and Ramarajan among others.

Jayalalithaa returned to office in less than a fortnight after the Karnataka High Court acquitted her and three others in a disproportionate assets case.

After spending nearly eight months out of office, Jayalalithaa on Friday met Governor K Rosaiah at the Raj Bhavan and submitted a list of ministers to be inducted into the Cabinet.


Latest News from India News Desk