Besides Azad who was a joint candidate of Congress and National Conference, PDP's Fayaz Ahmed Mir and Nazir Ahmad Laway and Shamsher Singh Manhas have been declared winner in the elections.
Both BJP-PDP and National Conference-Congress had fought the elections separately under seat-sharing arrangements.
PDP, with 28 seats in the 87-member Assembly, is the single-largest party while BJP has 25 seats. The Assembly has been put under suspended animation.
NC and Congress have 15 and 12 seats respectively.

Latest News from State News Desk