Both Antony and Veerendra Kumar submitted their nomination papers to State Legislature secretary PD Sarangadharam at the Legislature secretariat here.
UDF leaders, including Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, KPCC President VM Sudheeran, Home Minister Ramesh Chennithala, KC-M leader KM Mani and IUML leader and Industries Minister PK Kunhalikutty were among those present on the occasion.
Three seats from Kerala will fall vacant in the Upper House as the terms of Congress leader Antony, CPI(M) leaders TN Seema and KN Balagopal are due to expire this month.

Latest News from State News Desk