Kerala, resuming day two on 206 for seven, went on to score 229 in their first innings before cleaning up Andhra for a paltry total. Nizar Niyas (3/42), U Manukrishnan (3/37) and Raiphi Gomez (2/27) took the bulk of the wickets for Kerala.
Home team skipper Mohammad Kaif (44) and AG Pradeep (53) were the only ones who showed some resistance in the middle.
Andhra lost wickets at regular intervals with batsmen failing to form substantial partnerships.
Earlier, Gomez (81) ended up being the leading-scorer for Kerala despite adding only seven runs to his overnight score.
Brief scores: Kerala 229 (Raiphi Gomez 81; D Shivkumar 3/51, CV Stephen 3/43) Andhra Pradesh 141 (Mohammad Kaif 44, AG Pradeep; Nizar Niyas 3/42, U Manukrishnan 3/37).


Latest News from Sports News Desk