Forty-time champions Mumbai Ranji Trophy are on the brink of entering another final after they reduced Madhya Pradesh to 99/2 at stumps, needing another 472 runs for an improbable win.

Mumbai, who started their second innings on 285 for three, went on to make 426 courtesy Yadav (115), Tare (109) and Abhishek Nayar (73 not out). Both Yadav and Tare were in their 90s when they came out to batting in the morning.

Ishwar Pandey and Harpreet Singh picked up three wickets each for Madhya Pradesh.
Coming out to pull off a herculean task, Aditya Shrivastava kept the innings going with an unbeaten 53, and the experienced Naman Ojha batting at the other end.
Saurashtra have already made the final, having thrashed Assam by 10 wickets in Vadodara.
Brief scores:
Mumbai 371 and 426 (Aditya Tare 103, Suryakumar Yadav 115, Abhishek Nayar 73; Ishwar Pandey 3/103). Madhya Pradesh 227 and 99/2 in 32 overs.

Latest News from Sports News Desk