Nagpur: An unbeaten 132-run fourth wicket partnership between Arjun Yadav (91) and B Sandeep (60) led Hyderabad's fightback after three quick blows as Hyderabad ended the day three of the Plate division semifinal match at 216-3 in reply to Vidarbha's first innings score of 531.

Hyderabad began disastrously as they lost the wickets of opener Akshath Reddy (15) and T Suman (0) with just 28 runs on board.

Skipper DB Ravi Teja (39) and Arjun Yadav helped Hyderabad recover partially before the former ran himself out with the visitors score at 84.

Sandeep then joined hands with Yadav, recovering from a lean patch this season, and resurrected the team's innings with some determined batting display during the post-tea session.

Yadav duly completed his half-century with some pleasing drives and cuts and looked on course for a well-deserved century while surviving a close run-out call.

Sandeep too looked in fine nick and excelled with some fluent drives and cuts.

Earlier, Vidarbha's overnight ninth wicket pair of Amol Jungde and Akshay Wakhre continued to pile on the misery for the Hyderabad bowlers extending their partnership to 166.

Jungade, who was unbeaten on 91 on Thursday, completed his maiden century and scored a well-compiled 115 off 241 balls with the help of 11 fours and two sixers.

Wakhre was the last man out for 72. He faced 180 balls and hit seven fours.

Left arm spinner Syed Quadri ended with figures of 3-97, while Ravi Teja accounted for Jungade and Wakhre while conceding 27 runs.

With the wicket playing true, the Vidarbha bowlers will need to put up a strong effort if they fancy to fulfil their dream of qualifying into the Elite group.

Hyderabad on the other hand need to maintain their tempo throughout the fourth and last day Saturday as the team with the higher run-rate will go through in case the first innings is not completed.

Brief Scores:

Vidarbha first innings 531 in 191.1 overs (A Jungade 115, A Wakhare 72, A Quadri 3 for 97; D B Ravi Teja 2 for 27).

Hyderabad first innings 216-3 in 76 overs (A Yadav 91 not out, B Sandeep 60 not out; Amol Jungade 1 for 34, Sandeep Singh 1 for 40).