Chasing 180 for a win at the Holkar Stadium, the Piyush Chawla-led side achieved their target in the second session of play.
Resuming the day on 82 for four, UP put up a strong showing after nightwatchman and man-of-the-match Amit Mishra, who had picked up six wickets in MP's second innings, got out after a valiant 26.
Another overnight batsman Parvinder Singh (41), who stuck around for a 42-run fifth-wicket partnership with Mishra, was the only other wicket to fall on Wednesday.
Wicketkeeper-batsman Eklavya Dwivedi (16 not out) and Chawla (24 not out) then finished the remaining job with a 35-run unbeaten seventh-partnership.
Sharing the new ball with Puneet Datay, MP medium-pacer Avesh Khan did his bit with a four-wicket haul but could not stop the UP side from bagging six points.
Earlier on Day 3, it were the UP pacers, Praveen Kumar (3-16) and Mishra, who skittled out the Devndra Bundela-led MP for 63 and set up the win.
Brief Scores: Madhya Pradesh 296 and 63, Uttar Pradesh 180 and 183/6 in 64 overs (Tanmay
Srivastava 36, Parvinder Singh 41; Avesh Khan 4-84).
Points: Uttar Pradesh 6, Madhya Pradesh 0.


Latest News from Sports News Desk