Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India on Wednesday said that it has assigned separate lead bank responsibilities to SBI, Dena Bank and Central Bank for nine newly carved districts in Chhattisgarh this year.
The Chhattisgarh government had created nine new districts- Sukma, Kondagaon, Balodabazar, Gariyaband, Bemetara, Balod, Mungeli, Surajpur and Balrampur with effect from January 1, 2012.
"It has been decided to assign the lead bank responsibilities of the new districts...," RBI said in a notification. SBI has been assigned lead bank responsibility for Sukma, Kondagaon, Balodabazar, Bemetara and Mungeli, RBI said. Dena Bank will be the lead bank for Gariyaband and Balod districts, it added.
Central Bank of India will be the lead bank for Surajpur and Balrampur districts, RBI said. RBI also allotted the District Working Codes of new districts to the banks.
It further said that there was no change in the lead bank responsibilities of the erstwhile districts and of other districts in the state.


Latest News from Chhattisgarh News Desk