New Delhi: To commemorate the ocassion of 60 years of Indian Parliament, the Reserve Bank will introduce Rs 5 and 10 denomination coins having the image of the Parliament House.
The coins will have image of the Parliament House with the inscription '60 years of the Parliament of India' both in Devnagri script and English, the RBI said, adding that the coins will be put into circulation shortly.
The year '1952-2012' will also be inscribed on the coins.
The Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha had held special sittings on May 13 to celebrate the 60th anniversary of Parliament's first session.
On 13th May 1952, the two Houses held their first sessions, after the completion of the first General Elections in the country.


Latest News  from Business News Desk