According to the reports, savings bank account holders in metropolitan cities would be allowed only three transactions from ATMs of other banks and five from the same bank in a month.

For such transactions, a fee of Rs 20 would be charged to the account holder. The new transaction fee is applicable only for people living in six metropolitan cities including Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad and Kolkata.

This new norms will not be applicable to people living in smaller towns. They will continue to enjoy five free monthly transactions per month from the ATM of other banks and the charges for them include Rs 20 for each cash withdrawal and Rs 9 for non-cash transactions.

Latest News  from Business News Desk