Patna: Taking a strong stand against anti-party activities during the Assembly polls, Bihar ruling party, Janata Dal (United), has asked its disciplinary committee to take action against 361 leaders.

Member of Legislative Council Prem Kumar Mani along with many office bearers have been suspended from the party for 3 to 6 years. The committee has also asked permission from the party to start proceedings against 11 MPs.

State president Narayan Singh said that the three-member disciplinary committee in its report said action had been taken against 361 members of the party for their anti-party activities.

The party has also suspended 73 other leaders for three years and warned 174 others from across the state. However, the party has cleared the names of 40 leaders.
Expecting action against Upendra Kuswaha, Rajiv Ranjan Singh, Mangni Lal Mandal, Sushil Kumar Singh, Meena Singh, Ashwamedh Devi, BP Mahto, Monazir Hassan, Arjun Rai, Mahabali Singh and Purnamasi Ram, the disciplinary committee would submit its report to Sharad Yadav.