"Request you all in Bihar to please vote to re-elect Nitish Kumar ji as CM for greater need of our country and development in State," Banerjee said in a statement.

Nitish Kumar, senior JD(U) leader, heads the grand secular alliance consisting of his party, RJD and Congress.

Two of the five phases of polling in Bihar have been held and the remaining three phases will be held on October 28, November 1 and 5. Counting will be held on November 8.

Latest News from West Bengal News Desk