Cabinet ministers Indira Hridayesh, Yashpal Arya, Preetam Singh, Dinesh Agarwal, Mantri Prasad Naithani, Pritam Singh Panwar, HC Durgapal, Dinesh Dhanai and MLA of Kapkot area Lalit Farswan were among who accompanied the chief minister, a Raj Bhawan statement here said.
A notification from the Centre lifting President's rule in the state and restoring Rawat as the chief minister, was received here late last night.President rule was imposed in Uttarakhand on March 27 following a fortnight-long political drama triggerred by nine Congress MLAs revolting against Rawat.
A five-term MP, Rawat, assumed charge 46 days after he was ousted by the Centre in a political battle that ended in a setback to the Narendra Modi government after the Supreme Court yesterday put its stamp of approval on the floor test in the Assembly.

Latest News from Uttarakhand News Desk