According to sources, the TMC MPs will now take oath in June as per the revised schedule. Mamata had previously said that her party MPs would leave for Delhi on 24th May and attend the oath-taking ceremony on 25th and 26th May.

All the dignitaries of SAARC countries, along with Chief Ministers and party presidents have been sent invitation but nothing yet has been made clear by the TMC MPs regarding their attendance.

Besides, at a time when Modi is receiving wishes and congratulations from leaders all over the globe, Mamata has not even extended her good wishes to the PM-designate.

According to political analysts, it’s nothing but Mamata’s symbolic opposition to Modi. Talks are also making rounds that Mamata may even boycott Modi’s oath-taking ceremony.

It needs to be mentioned that senior TMC leader Saugata Roy had said just a few days back that it won’t be good to oppose Modi government right from the beginning but after Mamata’s chide, he withdrew his statement.


Latest News from India News Desk