The awards were given for standout performances across three formats for the year 2015. Rohit, who has won the award for his ODI double hundreds in 2013 and 2014, has won it this time for playing the 'T20 Innings of the Year'.

Rohit's innings of 106 against South Africa at Dharamsala, has been rated as the best batting effort after voting from an eminent jury panel comprising former international captains like Ian Chappell, Courtney Walsh, John Wright, and Mahela Jayawardene.

The others in the panel included Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Russell Arnold, and Mark Nicholas.
McCullum, who retired this year after breaking Viv Richards' 30-year old record for the fastest Test hundred, deservingly got 'Captain of The Year' award for leading New Zealand to ICC World Cup final.

England fast bowler Stuart Broad won the 'Best Test bowling' award by biggest margin of votes for his demolition act of 8/15 in the fourth Ashes Test in Nottingham where Australia were shot out for 60 in first innings.
The award for 'Best Test Innings' went to current New Zealand captain Kane Williamson for his 242 against Sri Lanka at Wellington.


Latest News from Sports News Desk