A release issued by the Chief Electoral Officer said that the police made the seizure from the districts of Madhubani, Bhojpur, Nawada, Vaishali, Munger and Supaul.

Besides, police seized 18,684 litres of liquor, one magazine, two base machine and one drill machine from Munger district, the release said, adding that an illegal minigun factory was busted in Khagaria district and dismantled a distillery unit in the same district.

The seizure of arms and explosives consisted of nine arms/weapons, two explosives, 27 cartridges and five bombs, the release said. Meanwhile, Chief Electoral Officer Ajay V Nayak held a meeting with representatives of various political parties over election-related publicity on All India Radio and it was decided that the time and date for the same was arrived at via lottery draw.

Bihar will witness five-phased elections between October 12 and November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk