Chandigarh: Shiromani Akali Dal president Sukhbir Singh Badal and party mentor and Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal released the third list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Assembly polls to be conducted on January 30, 2012.

The SAD has already announced the names of 72 candidates for the Assembly polls while remaining 20 candidates of its own quota will be finalized soon.

As per the third list, Dr Daljit Singh Cheema, Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra, Sarwan Singh Phillaur, Avinash Chander, Deshraj Ghugga, Satinder Kaur Kariha, Mayor Hakam Singh Gyaspura, Mahesh Inder Singh Nihalsingh Wala, Jagdip Singh Cheema and Retired Justice Nirmal Singh have been given party tickets from Ropar, Fatehgarh Sahib, Kartarpur, Philour, Sri Hargobindpur, Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Ludhiana south, Bagha Purana, Amloh and Bassi Pathana Assembly seats respectively.

Despite getting SAD ticket from Ludhiana South seat, Balwinder Singh decided to fight as an independent candidate. Now the party has fielded Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Mayor Hakam Singh Gyaspura for the seat.