Jagran Post

jagran Post

Sahara India Pariwar launches Polo team “Sahara Warriors”

Publish Date: 22 Nov 2012, 11:03 AM
Last Updated: 22 Nov 2012, 11:03 AM
quick bites

Sahara India Pariwar launches Polo team
Sahara India Pariwar launches Polo team

Lucknow: Sahara India Pariwar, a major business conglomerate, on Wednesday launched its polo team – Sahara Warriors -- for participation in national and international tournaments.

The team played its debut game at the Indian Masters Polo tournament, here on Wednesday.

The team consists of renowned players such as Samir Suhag, Adhiraj Singh, George Meyrick, Max Charlton and Siddhant Sharma.

Suhag and Adhiraj are recipients of the coveted 'Arjuna Award' the highest award for sporting excellence in the country.

"We are proud to associate ourselves with this great game, which has created legends in the past. I feel really honoured to be associated with the royal sport of Polo it has its roots in India and represents the glorious heritage of India," Subrata Roy Sahara, Chairman, Sahara India Pariwar, said.


Latest News from Sports News Desk

For Latest News Updates Follow Jagran Post on

We encourage you to log in and comment. Non-logged-in comments will go through a verification process for security reasons.

Characters remaining

Login/Comment with:ORPost your comment using security code
Word Verification:*
  Type the characters you see in the picture below