Apart from being the country's only two shuttlers in the women's singles event, Saina and Sindhu are the only other Indians to have been seeded in the USD 250,000 tournament to be played at the Stade Pierre de Coubertin.

Among the male shuttlers, RMV Gurusaitdutt, HS Prannoy, Parupalli Kashyap and Kidambi Srikanth all have qualified for the men's singles main draw.

The men's doubles pairs of Pranaav Chopra-Akshay Dewalkar and Manu Attri-B Sumeeth Reddy have also found a place main draw, while Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa will carry India's flag in women's doubles event.

Latest News from Sports News Desk