Former MLA Vachaspati Pasi has been nominated for Sirathu seat, Kaptan Singh Rajput for Chakhari and Mahendra Singh Patel for Rohania, SP national general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav said in a statement here.

With this, the party has named candidates for 10 out of the 12 seats where by-polls are to be held.

While candidates for seven seats were announced earlier, the state parliamentary board of SP had on August 2 authorized national president Mulayam Singh Yadav to select candidates for remaining five Assembly seats.

Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk