Nawazish Alam (Budhana-Muzaffarnagar), Bhagwan Sharma alias Guddu Pandit (Dibai), Mukesh Sharma (Shikarpur-Bulandshahr) and Shyam Prakash (Gopamau in Hardoi) have been suspended for defying party orders and acting against it by state president Akhilesh Yadav, SP spokesperson Rajendra Chowdhury said.
The party had earlier suspended and later expelled party MLA Rampal Yadav (Biswan-Sitpur). These party MLAs, according to sources, defied party whip and voted against its candidates in MLC and Rajya Sabha polls.

Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk