New Delhi: Sania Mirza will lead the four-member Indian side in the upcoming Asia/Oceania Group I tie of the Fed Cup tennis tournament.
According to the team announced by the AITA, the other members are Kyra Shroff, Rutuja Bhosale and Rishika Sunkara.
Ankita Raina and Prerna Bhambri have named as reserve players for the women's team event.
India are back in the Group I after spending a year in Group II. India had beaten Hong Kong 2-1 in the promotional play-off in February 2012 to re-enter the Group I.
This year's ties will be held in Astana, Kazakhstan from February 6-9.


Latest News from Sports News Desk