The team will be led by captain Sardar Singh who has to his credit 174 caps and will be supported by vice-captain PR Sreejesh, who has played 88 internationals.

"It's a great opportunity for every player to be playing this tournament. This will prove to be an ideal platform which is right before the World Cup, Commonwealth Games and Asian Games. Also this will be a big platform for young players in the team," HI secretary general Narinder Batra said.

The 18-player squad:

Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Harjot Singh

Defenders: Birendra Lakra, Rupinder Pal Singh, VR Raghunath, Kothajit Singh, Khadangbam, Amit Rohidas

Midfielders: Sardar Singh, SK Uthappa, Dharamvir Singh, Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, MB Aiyappa

Forwards: Nikkin Thimmaiah, S.V. Sunil, Mandeep Singh, Affan Yousuf, Yuvraj Walmiki.


Latest News from Sports News Desk