The Election Committee, which was announced on Tuesday, will have an important role to play in forming the poll strategies.
The committee will have all the seven Delhi MPs – Harsh Vardhan, Meenakshi Lekhi, Pravesh Sahib Singh Verma, Udit Raj, Manoj Tiwari, Ramesh Bidhuri and Maheish Girri.
Apart from these MPs, Rajya Sabha member and former Delhi BJP president Vijay Goel, senior party leader Jagdish Mukhi, Vijay Kumar Malhotra, councillor Ashish Sood, Vijendra Gupta, Mange Ram Garg, Kamal Jeet Sehrawat are among the leaders who have been included in the party's Election Committee.
Upadhyay also involved party leaders R P Singh, Dr Anil Jain, Shyam Lal Garg, Rekha Gupta and Shyam Lal as special invitee in the committee.
In last Assembly polls in Delhi in 2013 December, BJP had bagged 31 seats in addition to one by its ally SAD, falling short of a simple majority in the 70-member House. AAP had won in 28 seats, followed by eight of Congress.

Latest News from State News Desk