Kolkata: The notification for the second phase of West Bengal Assembly polls from 50 constituencies in Murshidabad, Nadia and Birbhum districts will be issued on Wednesday. The notification would also mark the beginning of nominations which would continue till April 6.

The scrutiny of the nomination papers will be held on April 7 and the last date for the withdrawal of candidature will be April 9. Trinmool, Congress and BJP have already declared the list of candidates to be contesting from these constituencies.

The Election Commission, on the other hand has geared up the preparations for the voting.

Chief Election Officer Sunil Gupta on Monday had held review meetings with the respective DMs, SPs and concerned officials of these districts.

The 50 constituencies in which the polls would take place are as follows:-

Murshidabad district: Farakka, Shamsherganj, Suti, Jangipur, Rahunathganj, Sagardeeghi, Lalgol, Bhagwangol, Raninagar, Murshidabad, Navgram (protected), Burwan (protected), Kanthi, Bharatpur, Rejinagar, Beldanga, Behrampur, Hariharpara, Nauda, Domekal, Jalangi.

Nadia district: Kareempur, Taheta, Palasipara, Kaliganj, Nakkashipara, Chapra, Krishnanagar North, Navdweep, Krishnagar South, Shantipur, Ranaghat North-West, Krishnaganj (protected), Ranaghat North-East (protected), Ranaghat South (protected), Chakdah, Kalyani (Protected), Haringhat (protected)

Birbhum district: Dubrajpur (protected), Suri, Bolpur, Nanur (protected), Lapur, Sainthiya (protected), Mayureshwar, Rampurhat, Haasan, Nalhati and Muraroi. 

Over 8101 voting centres have been made in these areas where 93,38,642 voters would franchise their right to vote.