During the meeting, Gandhi told them a committee of three senior leaders will be formed, which will look into their grievances. The ministers apprised her of apprehensions among people in their constituencies.
During their meeting with the Congress president, the ministers, including MM Pallam Raju, KS Rao, K Chiranjeevi, JD Seelam, Panabaka Lakshmi, D Purandheswari and Kruparani Killi, are learnt to have raised the demand that Hyderabad should be retained as permanent common capital of two Telugu- speaking states on the line of Chandigarh.
Two other Union Ministers from the region, KC Deo and Kotla Jayasurya Prakasha Reddy, were not part of the delegation.


Latest News from India News Desk