Hyderabad: Seven Congress MPs from Telangana on Monday decided to resign both from The Parliament and the party to protest the delay in formation of a separate state.

The MPs declared after a meeting here that they would send their resignation letters, addressed to the Lok Sabha Speaker, to party president Sonia Gandhi on Tuesday.

The MPs said they would ask the party leadership to take a decision to carve out a separate state in a week or forward their resignations to the Speaker.


Latest News from India News Desk