Jaipur: Seven IAS officers have been transferred by the Rajasthan government in the state.

According to the orders released on Friday, Akhil Arora and Aparna Arora, who was awaiting posting orders, have been made Secretary Finance (Budget); and Secretary and Commissioner-Panchayti Raj-Jaipur respectively.

Akhil Arora will replace P L Agrawal who has been transferred as Member Secretary, Finance Commission.

Rajesh Kumar Yadav, CEO Jaipur Municipal Corporation, would be the new Labour Commissioner.

Yadav was in news for a spat with Jaipur Mayor Jyoti Khandelwal over alleged irregularity in the auction of land on a prime location.

The outgoing CEO had also accused the Mayor of illegally using the JMC funds to pay electricity bills of her house.

Alok Gupta, Naveen Jain and Tina Soni have also been transferred. However, an official said that the transfers were a routine reshuffle.