While party's general secretary and Union Minister J P Nadda has been given the task of coordinating organisation work in Andhra Pradesh, his party colleague Nirmala Sitharaman has been given the charge of West Bengal.

Power Minister Piyush Goyal will pay special attention to coordinate the organisation work in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry while Minister of State for Skill Development and Parliamentary affairs Rajiv Pratap Rudy will take care of Kerala, according to a party release issued on Tuesday.
Oil Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has been assigned the task of coordinating party work in Assam while another Minister Mahesh Sharma has been asked to coordinate party work in Odisha.

Another Union Minister Hansraj Ahir will coordinate the organisation's affairs in Telangana.

All these states are not non-BJP ruled states expect for Andhra Pradesh where BJP shares power with its ally TDP.

West Bengal is ruled by Trinamool Congress while neighbouring Odisha is ruled by BJD.

Latest News from India News Desk