The meeting, which will take place at the Prime Minister’s House, is scheduled to discuss the situation emerging in the wake of the ceasefire declared by both sides, Dawn online reported.

The Prime Minister is likely to direct the committee on how to proceed with the talks.

All four members of the government committee - Irfan Siddiqui, Rahimullah Yousufzai, Rustam Shah Mohmand and Maj Amir are expected to attend the meeting.

The meeting is scheduled a day after an attack in a court in Islamabad in which 11 people were killed.

The TTP dissociated itself from Monday's attack, which was later claimed by the Ahrarul Hind, a lesser-known splinter group of the TTP.

The group has parted ways with the TTP over holding of talks with the government. Following Tuesday's meeting, Sharif will meet Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif and top security aides and military officials to discuss the dialogue process.


Latest News from World News Desk